Event Calendar

There shall be NO FLYING on Total Fire Ban days

List of Upcoming Events at VARMS

Sun 27-Aug-2017
  • Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 27-Aug-2017 - 01:00 PM

Tue 29-Aug-2017
  • Hyundai service
    Starts: 08:15 AM
    Ends: Tue 29-Aug-2017 - 09:15 AM

Fri 08-Sep-2017
  • General Meeting
    Starts: 08:00 PM
    Ends: Fri 08-Sep-2017 - 08:00 PM

    Location: VARMS

Sat 09-Sep-2017
  • VARMS Scale Aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 PM
    Ends: Sat 09-Sep-2017 - 05:00 PM

    Location: VARMS - 291 George St, Wantirna South, Vic. 3152

    Description:

    VARMS Scale Aerotow

Sun 10-Sep-2017
  • Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 10-Sep-2017 - 01:00 PM

Sun 17-Sep-2017
  • ALES
    Starts: 12:30 PM
    Ends: Sun 17-Sep-2017 - 04:00 PM

    Location: VARMS Field, off Georges Street Wantirna (next door to the State Basketball Centre)

    Description:

    Altitude limited Electric Soaring Competition.

Sun 24-Sep-2017
  • Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 24-Sep-2017 - 01:00 PM

Sat 07-Oct-2017
  • VARMS Scale Aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 PM
    Ends: Sat 07-Oct-2017 - 05:00 PM

    Location: VARMS - 291 George St, Wantirna South, Vic. 3152

    Description:

    VARMS Scale Aerotow

Sun 08-Oct-2017
  • Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 08-Oct-2017 - 01:00 PM

Wed 11-Oct-2017
  • VARMS Seniors Day for Knox Seniors Festival
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Wed 11-Oct-2017 - 03:00 PM

    Location: VARMS Field, off Georges Street Wantirna (next door to the State Basketball Centre)

    Description:

    The 'Come and Try a Fun Day' will provide an opportunity to experience the fantastic hobby of building and flying radio controlled model aircraft.

    Attendees will be able to:
    - Safely fly a radio controlled aircraft using state of the art instructor technology
    - View a terrific display of different types of model aircraft
    - Discuss how model aircraft are built and flown with friendly expert modellers
    - Learn how to start up in the hobby
    - Discover the many benefits of aeromodelling and being a member of a club

    This is a Free Event

    BBQ and other refreshments will be available.

    Bookings essential - please book by contacting Ross on 0417 536 389 or treasurer@varms.org.au

    Numbers are limited, so it is essential to book ahead by Monday 2 October. Please provide your name, contact number and email address when making the booking via email.

Fri 13-Oct-2017
  • General Meeting
    Starts: 08:00 PM
    Ends: Fri 13-Oct-2017 - 08:00 PM

    Location: VARMS

Sat 14-Oct-2017
  • ALES
    Starts: 12:30 PM
    Ends: Sat 14-Oct-2017 - 04:00 PM

    Location: VARMS Field, off Georges Street Wantirna (next door to the State Basketball Centre)

Sun 22-Oct-2017
  • Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 22-Oct-2017 - 01:00 PM

Sat 04-Nov-2017
  • Cobram Scale Aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Tue 07-Nov-2017 - 11:59 PM

Sun 05-Nov-2017
  • Cobram Scale Aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Tue 07-Nov-2017 - 11:59 PM

Mon 06-Nov-2017
  • Cobram Scale Aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Tue 07-Nov-2017 - 11:59 PM

Tue 07-Nov-2017
  • Cobram Scale Aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Tue 07-Nov-2017 - 11:59 PM

  • P&DARCS one day aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Tue 07-Nov-2017 - 11:59 PM

    Location: P&DARCs

Fri 10-Nov-2017
  • General Meeting
    Starts: 08:00 PM
    Ends: Fri 10-Nov-2017 - 08:00 PM

    Location: VARMS

Sun 12-Nov-2017
  • Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 12-Nov-2017 - 01:00 PM

Sat 18-Nov-2017
  • VARMS Scale Aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 PM
    Ends: Sat 18-Nov-2017 - 05:00 PM

    Location: VARMS - 291 George St, Wantirna South, Vic. 3152

    Description:

    VARMS Scale Aerotow

Field Usage

Saturday

Power:  8am – 12pm

Glider:  12pm – Dusk

Sunday

Glider:  Dawn – 12pm

Glider:  12pm – Dusk

Monday

Power:  8am – 12pm

Glider:  12pm – Dusk

Tuesday

Glider:  Dawn – 12pm

Power:  12pm – 5pm

Wednesday

Power:  8am – 12pm

Glider:  12pm – Dusk

Thursday

Glider:  Dawn – 12pm

Power:  12pm – 5pm

Friday

Power:  8am – 12pm

Glider:  12pm – Dusk