Event Calendar

There shall be NO FLYING on Total Fire Ban days

List of Upcoming Events at VARMS

Fri 03-Mar-2017
  • Avalon International Airshow
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 05-Mar-2017 - 11:59 PM

Sat 04-Mar-2017
  • Avalon International Airshow
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 05-Mar-2017 - 11:59 PM

Sun 05-Mar-2017
  • Avalon International Airshow
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 05-Mar-2017 - 11:59 PM

  • Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 05-Mar-2017 - 01:00 PM

    Location: VARMS

  • ALES
    Starts: 12:30 PM
    Ends: Sun 05-Mar-2017 - 04:30 PM

    Location: VARMS

Fri 10-Mar-2017
  • General Meeting
    Starts: 08:00 PM
    Ends: Fri 10-Mar-2017 - 08:00 PM

    Location: VARMS

Sat 11-Mar-2017
  • Wangaratta Dave Roberts Memorial Aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Mon 13-Mar-2017 - 11:59 PM

    Location: 100 Shanley street , Wangaratta

Sun 12-Mar-2017
  • Wangaratta Dave Roberts Memorial Aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Mon 13-Mar-2017 - 11:59 PM

    Location: 100 Shanley street , Wangaratta

Mon 13-Mar-2017
  • Wangaratta Dave Roberts Memorial Aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Mon 13-Mar-2017 - 11:59 PM

    Location: 100 Shanley street , Wangaratta

Sun 19-Mar-2017
  • Lylidale Model Air Show
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 19-Mar-2017 - 11:59 PM

    Description:

    Visitors are welcome, Pilots fly by invitation only

  • Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 19-Mar-2017 - 01:00 PM

    Location: VARMS

Sat 25-Mar-2017
  • VARMS Scale Aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 PM
    Ends: Sat 25-Mar-2017 - 05:00 PM

    Location: VARMS Scale Aerotow

    Description:

    VARMS Scale Aerotow

Sun 02-Apr-2017
  • Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 02-Apr-2017 - 01:00 PM

    Location: VARMS

Sat 08-Apr-2017
  • VARMS Scale Aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 PM
    Ends: Sat 08-Apr-2017 - 05:00 PM

    Location: VARMS - 291 George St, Wantirna South, Vic. 3152

    Description:

    VARMS Scale Aerotow

Fri 14-Apr-2017
  • Jerilderie Aerotow, sponsored by Model Flight
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Mon 17-Apr-2017 - 11:59 PM

    Location: Jerilderie Racecourse, Bolton St, Jerilderie NSW 2716, Australia

  • General Meeting
    Starts: 08:00 PM
    Ends: Fri 14-Apr-2017 - 08:00 PM

    Location: VARMS

Sat 15-Apr-2017
  • Jerilderie Aerotow, sponsored by Model Flight
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Mon 17-Apr-2017 - 11:59 PM

    Location: Jerilderie Racecourse, Bolton St, Jerilderie NSW 2716, Australia

Sun 16-Apr-2017
  • Jerilderie Aerotow, sponsored by Model Flight
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Mon 17-Apr-2017 - 11:59 PM

    Location: Jerilderie Racecourse, Bolton St, Jerilderie NSW 2716, Australia

Mon 17-Apr-2017
  • Jerilderie Aerotow, sponsored by Model Flight
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Mon 17-Apr-2017 - 11:59 PM

    Location: Jerilderie Racecourse, Bolton St, Jerilderie NSW 2716, Australia

Sat 22-Apr-2017
  • ALES
    Starts: 12:30 PM
    Ends: Sat 22-Apr-2017 - 04:30 PM

    Location: VARMS

Sun 23-Apr-2017
  • Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 23-Apr-2017 - 01:00 PM

Tue 25-Apr-2017
  • Warbirds over Wantirna
    Starts: 09:00 AM
    Ends: Tue 25-Apr-2017 - 04:00 PM

Sat 29-Apr-2017
  • VMAA Trophy
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 30-Apr-2017 - 11:59 PM

Sun 30-Apr-2017
  • VMAA Trophy
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 30-Apr-2017 - 11:59 PM

Sun 07-May-2017
  • Combined F5J and ALES
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 07-May-2017 - 11:59 PM

    Location: VARMS

  • Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 07-May-2017 - 01:00 PM

Fri 12-May-2017
  • General Meeting
    Starts: 08:00 PM
    Ends: Fri 12-May-2017 - 08:00 PM

    Location: VARMS

Sat 13-May-2017
  • VARMS scale Aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 PM
    Ends: Sat 13-May-2017 - 05:00 PM

    Location: VARMS - 291 George St, Wantirna South, Vic. 3152

    Description:

    VARMS scale Aerotow

Sun 21-May-2017
  • Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 21-May-2017 - 01:00 PM

Field Usage

Saturday

Power:  8am – 12pm

Glider:  12pm – Dusk

Sunday

Glider:  Dawn – 12pm

Glider:  12pm – Dusk

Monday

Power:  8am – 12pm

Glider:  12pm – Dusk

Tuesday

Glider:  Dawn – 12pm

Power:  12pm – 5pm

Wednesday

Power:  8am – 12pm

Glider:  12pm – Dusk

Thursday

Glider:  Dawn – 12pm

Power:  12pm – 5pm

Friday

Power:  8am – 12pm

Glider:  12pm – Dusk