Event Calendar

There shall be NO FLYING on Total Fire Ban days

List of Upcoming Events at VARMS

Thu 25-Apr-2019
  • Warbirds Over Wantirna
    Starts: 09:00 AM
    Ends: Thu 25-Apr-2019 - 01:00 PM

Sat 27-Apr-2019
  • ALES Competition
    Starts: 12:30 PM
    Ends: Sat 27-Apr-2019 - 04:30 PM

Sun 28-Apr-2019
  • VARMS Glider Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 28-Apr-2019 - 01:00 PM

Sat 11-May-2019
  • monthly aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Sat 11-May-2019 - 11:59 PM

Sun 12-May-2019
  • VARMS Glider Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 12-May-2019 - 01:00 PM

Sun 19-May-2019
  • 1/2A Texaco Competition
    Starts: 12:00 PM
    Ends: Sun 19-May-2019 - 04:00 PM

Sun 26-May-2019
  • VARMS Glider Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 26-May-2019 - 01:00 PM

Sun 02-Jun-2019
  • ALES Competition
    Starts: 12:30 PM
    Ends: Sun 02-Jun-2019 - 04:30 PM

Wed 05-Jun-2019
  • Phillip Colak
    Starts: 09:00 AM
    Ends: Wed 05-Jun-2019 - 10:00 AM

Sat 08-Jun-2019
  • monthly aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Sat 08-Jun-2019 - 11:59 PM

Sun 16-Jun-2019
  • VARMS Glider Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 16-Jun-2019 - 01:00 PM

Sun 30-Jun-2019
  • VARMS Glider Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 30-Jun-2019 - 01:00 PM

Sat 13-Jul-2019
  • monthly aerotow
    Starts: 12:00 AM
    Ends: Sat 13-Jul-2019 - 11:59 PM

Sun 14-Jul-2019
  • VARMS Glider Training
    Starts: 10:00 AM
    Ends: Sun 14-Jul-2019 - 01:00 PM

RCGA Events

Radio Control Gliding Association (RCGA) events here

Field Usage

Saturday

Power:  8am – 12pm

Glider:  12pm – Dusk

Sunday

Glider:  Dawn – 12pm

Glider:  12pm – Dusk

Monday

Power:  8am – 12pm

Glider:  12pm – Dusk

Tuesday

Glider:  Dawn – 12pm

Power:  12pm – 5pm

Wednesday

Power:  8am – 12pm

Glider:  12pm – Dusk

Thursday

Glider:  Dawn – 12pm

Power:  12pm – 5pm

Friday

Power:  8am – 12pm

Glider:  12pm – Dusk